08.18.14 | capital 'N' nature

Post 595: 230/365

We have been at my mom’s beach house for the past week. I always love coming here. The view out the back window is so peaceful. This time we have seen a crazy amount of wildlife including eagles, fish jumping out of the water, herons, egrets, and a family of deer. This is not the best photo in the world because I took it very quickly through the back screened porch, but I thought it was worth posting anyway. I didn’t realize until I downloaded the photo that not only had I captured the baby deer that had just walked past the back door with its mom and sibling, but I also captured a heron standing in the water. It’s been a great week and I’m ready to go home in a few days, but I’m really going to miss this view.

2 comments

  1. I think it’s a great photo! LOVE nature and seeing the birds and animals that you just don’t see everyday. I think that is why I love going to the zoo all the time.

Leave a Reply

