10.16.14 | swim class

Post 654: 289/365

I’m not sure why I am putting myself through this again. My son never really learned much from his swim classes at the Y when he was little. Well, that’s not really totally true. He learned stuff. He just learned it at a much slower pace than the rest of the kids in his class. With this in mind, and considering the fact that she has struggled with hypotonia since she was born, I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised that my daughter is following in my son’s footsteps with swim classes. She enjoys sitting on the wall chatting with her friends more than getting in the water.
2 comments

  1. She is getting out and interacting with other kids her age as well as learning about instruction. I think that is great. And you get some time to take photos and maybe put a few stitches into something?

    1. Unfortunately it’s not really conducive to knitting since it’s so hot and steamy. She had fun so that’s what matters. I’ve got her in a more skill-level-appropriate class now.

Leave a Reply

