12.31.14 | bad news and good news

Post 730: 365/365

The bad news is my car battery died today.

The good news is it died in my driveway so I was able to wait for service in my house.

The bad new is I had to have the battery replaced.

The good news is it’s been replaced.

The bad news is all of this happened on the last day of the year and hopefully isn’t a sign of impending doom in the year to come.

The good news is it happened on the last day of the year and my AAA membership expires tomorrow and I had not yet renewed it and this pushed me over the tipping point in my decision as to whether or not I should renew it (I did.)

The bad news is it wasn’t free.

The good news is it gave me a photo for today’s blog post!

Hope your New Year’s Eve was better than mine! And here’s to another 365 photos in 2015! (yes… I’m doing it all over again… I’m not sure if that is bad news or good news or just plain news.)

PS. One other piece of good news is the price of gas is now down to $2.43 (it was $3.65 a year ago, although that was for Plus and the $2.43 I saw today was for Regular. But still, it’s good news because it’s over $1 lower than it was 365 days ago.)
6 comments

Leave a Reply

