06.11.15 | day 5: mouse shaped food and giant grassPost 892: 162/365

Our plan for today was to get to Hollywood Studios when they opened at 9, immediately get in line for Toy Story Midway Mania (which can have wait times as long as 2 hours!) stay until around 4, leave and come back for the 9:00 show of Fantasmic. The problem was, we had Fast Passes for the Toy Story ride at 6 and they were impossible to move to an earlier time so we ended up just staying for the entire day.

12+ hours at Hollywood Studios is too long since there really isn’t much to do there. In the end, though, it wasn’t so bad. We filled our day with shows, character meets, and a few rides and spent some time in the Honey I Shrunk the Kids playground which the kids LOVED!

06.11.15
Under the giant blades of grass

My daughter has been LOVING meeting the characters. Today she met Sofia the First, Doc McStuffins, Mike Wazowski and Sully from Monsters Inc, Phineas and Ferb and Lighting McQueen and Mater from Cars. I have to admit, I was probably as excited as my daughter was to meet Sofia the First since it’s her favorite show and we’ve seen all the episodes together.

06.11.15
Meeting Phineas and Ferb

My son loved the Star Tours ride and did it two times – once with my husband and once with me, although I had my eyes closed the entire time since I don’t really like flight simulators, especially while wearing 3D glasses. What I saw of it, though, looked pretty amazing before I had to close my eyes.

06.11.15
The ceiling at Toy Story Midway Mania

The last thing we did today was see Fantasmic, and I’m SO glad we stuck it out and stayed all day in order to see it. It was AMAZING!!!!

06.11.15 (
Mickey pretzel at Fantasmic

 

Leave a Reply

