08.16.15 | why do vacations have to end?Post 958: 228/365

It’s out last day of vacation. We are driving home tonight. This photo perfectly captures what I love about my mom’s beach house – the porch. I spent SO much time out on this porch this year since the weather was so nice – not too hot and humid and not too cold or rainy. This view is everything I love about this place. It’s so serene and beautiful. And to be able to sit out here and read and drink my coffee while my daughter enjoys some time on the ipad in the chair next to me is the more wonderful thing ever. I wish we could stay another week… or longer…

(Just a warning, I took many more photos than what I’ve posted this past week so they will undoubtedly pop up in the next few months on days when I don’t have anything else to post, or when I just want to think back and remember how amazing this vacation was.)

 

Leave a Reply

