01.01.16 | whack poo brain horsePost 1,096: 1/366

I thought this was a great image for the first post of my fourth year doing this blog. It kind of epitomizes the way I feel sometimes about trying to maintain it on a regular basis. The thing is, despite falling behind on a regular basis, and trying to find the time to update it, I feel like it would be a mistake to stop. I’ve built up 3 years of momentum and absolutely love being able to go back through my photos to see little snapshots of my life. I’m not even sure how many people are still following this blog, but I don’t care at this point. It’s become a very special visual record for me, and that’s the best thing about it.

01.01.16

One comment

  1. You have done a great job with the challenge. By now it probably has become somewhat of a habit to take a photo a day. I think it’s awesome and look forward to seeing your photos. But more importantly, you are taking memories that you will have to look at forever. And I am sure your kids will love looking back at day to day moments to bring back wonderful memories.

Leave a Reply

