01.18.16 | warmPost 1,113: 18/366

It’s finally winter here. It’s freezing outside and the forecast is calling for snow at the end of the week. Since I didn’t take any photos today I figured I’d pull one out of the vault and might evoke a sense of warmth on this cold night. This one is of my daughter from last September, dancing in the light on my in-laws driveway. I can almost feel the warm sticky air and can almost smell the flowers and hear the night sounds. I’m going to think of those things while I huddle under 3 blankets to try to stay warm tonight…

2 comments

Leave a Reply

