03.19.16 | little detailsPost 1,174: 79/366

I have a love/hate relationship with birthday party planning. I love doing the planning, but then at midnight the night before I start to regret some of my grand plans. However, despite being up really late again last night frosting cupcakes, putting labels on water bottles, and making fire truck-shaped peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, I am really happy with how everything turned out.

03.19.16

03.19.16

The kids all had a great time touring the station, and they even got to hear the siren go off a few times and see the trucks leave for an emergency.

03.19.16

03.19.16

And thank goodness my husband has a steady hand, because there is no way I would have been able to frost all of those cupcakes by myself, especially after making 24 fire truck-shaped sandwiches at midnight last night.

03.19.16

03.19.16

3 comments

    1. Thanks! Actually, a friend of mine totally out-partied me. She had a fire house party a month after this one and hers was WAY more elaborate. But mine cost less, so I still count that as a total win. 🙂

Leave a Reply

