04.08.16 | sweetest little face in the window (931blog) - (04.07.16)Post 1,194: 99/366

My daughter and I have a routine every morning – I drive her to school, take her to her classroom, help her put her lunch in the fridge, say goodbye, and then meet her outside at her window where she smiles and says, “Have a good day at work, Mommy!” and I say, “Have a good day at school!” I love this little routine, and I always love seeing her little happy face waving at me through the window. It means a lot to me that she is in a school she loves and with teachers and administrators I trust. I can’t believe her days at this school are almost over and that she will be starting kindergarten in a few months. My son went to this school too so in all, I have been driving one or the other of my kids here for around 8 years. It’s going to be hard to say goodbye at the end of the summer.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

