08.12.16 | the end of an eraPost 1,320: 225/366

I realize photos of my daughter tend to dominate this blog. I think there are two reasons for this. First, she’s younger, and less likely to not want to be photographed. Second, I think it’s because I actually spend more time with her than I do with my son. The reason for this is that I am the one who has driven her to and from daycare/pre-school for the past 5 years.

Due to work schedules, ever since my son started elementary school, my husband was the one to drive him to school and pick him up, and I was responsible for doing the same for my daughter.

And now she’s getting ready to start Kindergarten in a few weeks, and since we are going on vacation next week she only has 4 more days at this school after we return. That is truly hard to believe. My son went to this pre-school too, so, in all, we have been coming here every day since June of 2007.

Almost 10 years.

I’m excited for my daughter’s future, but I’m going to be very sad to say goodbye to this wonderful place.

08.12.16

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

