10.15.16 | family homeworkPost 1,384: 289/366

Today was my husband and my anniversary and I can’t think of a better way to spend it than doing a “family homework” assignment for my daughter’s class. She goes to a Montessori school and they have a monthly family assignment that somehow involved getting outdoors in order to complete it. This month we had to make a creature made entirely from materials found in nature. We all went on a nature walk and gathered materials, and then strategized about how we could combine them into a creature. I did the drilling and hot gluing and my daughter put the pieces on and held them in place while the glue dried. I think we did a great job! A+ for the family!

10.15.16

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

3 comments

    1. Thanks! I am loving the family homework assignments. It’s such a great excuse to spend time outdoors with my family – not that I need an excuse to do that, but it makes it kind of fun that it’s considered “homework”

Leave a Reply

